Dropped Streams on TuneIn

SOLVED
Highlighted
Wistful Whiz

Dropped Streams on TuneIn

The transition from VTuner has gone well and I was quite happy to switch to Tunein as I had been using the TuneIn Pro app for a few years before I purchased Bose SoundTouch.

My problem is the comercial radio stations I have selected in preset, keeping dropping their stream. The “internet” stations seem to work fine. The comercial stations are 93.7 JR FM in Vancouver BC. 88.5 The Beach in Parksville BC.

These stations are part of the Jim Pattison radio network in Canada.

Dropped Streams did occur occasionally on Vtuner as well so this makes me think the problem may be traced back to the radio stations.

Could you please pass along my concerns to TuneIn, maybe they have some insight into the problem.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Re: Dropped Streams on TuneIn

Hi rickatk,

Thanks for the follow-up.

If the system is that close to your Airport Extreme, this could be related to interference issues even if the system shows "very good" for the connection.

Are you able to Ethernet this system to see if it wireless interference that is causing this issue?

Kind Regards,

Joel - Community Support

21 REPLIES 21

Hi rickatk,

Thanks for the post. 

I've escalated this to the software team.

Best,

Brandon - Community Support

Wistful Whiz

@Brandon_M wrote:

Hi rickatk,

Thanks for the post. 

I've escalated this to the software team.

Best,

Brandon - Community Support

Thanks Brandon: I  also contacted Tunein directly. They did a systems check and advised the radio stations I referred to are working correctly on their end. They suggested contacted the stations directly something I will try. The behavior is difficult to reproduce. Recently the live radio feeds seem to have settled down. Oddly, I lost a feed with one of my favourite internet radio stations for a short while. Hard to say what the problem was.