wkozy
Quiet Contributor
  • 1
  • 28
  • 0
Registered since

Dec 6, 2017

Re: I just updated to IOS 13 on my phone...My soundtouch volume shot to maximum

FYI, my iPhone is actually an iPhone 6 at iOS 12.4.1.  I have not had a problem with this device.  I have not had time to get my family out of the house to try my older devices yet.

Turt
Quiet Contributor
  • 0
  • 11
  • 0
Registered since

Sep 20, 2019

Re: I just updated to IOS 13 on my phone...My soundtouch volume shot to maximum

I received a notification on my phone yesterday to update the Bose app. I am now running

Interface Version 23.0.0

Protocol Version 64

 

App Version

23.0.4

I am sad to report the issue has not been corrected.

 

Turt
Quiet Contributor
  • 0
  • 11
  • 0
Registered since

Sep 20, 2019

Re: I just updated to IOS 13 on my phone...My soundtouch volume shot to maximum

I just wanted to keep you informed. I am now also running on

iOS 13.1.1 and the issue still persists.

 

 

 

Moderator

Re: I just updated to IOS 13 on my phone...My soundtouch volume shot to maximum

Hello Turt, 

 

Thank you for getting back in touch. This has been raised up to our development team and is being looked into as we speak. We will update the thread as soon as we have any further details.

 

Kind regards, 

 

Jeff G 

hoekbrwr
Quiet Contributor
  • 0
  • 4
  • 0
Registered since

Jan 29, 2018

Volume setting goes maximum when connecting to BT source

|What I expect of the firmware is an unchanged Volume level when I switch from mode on the speaker. It scares the hell out of me and my family members(and possibly the neighbors). The annoying thing is it regularly jumps to maximum sound level when changing to BT mode.

PLEASE KILL THIS BEHAVIOR. dOUND TOUCH SOUND LEVEL!!!

DubCity
Animated Arbiter
  • 50
  • 83
  • 0
Registered since

Feb 19, 2019

Re: Volume setting goes maximum when connecting to BT source

It’s a speaker-breaking bug with iOS 13 that Bose won’t fix. I cannot believe what this company puts its customers through. 

hoekbrwr
Quiet Contributor
  • 0
  • 4
  • 0
Registered since

Jan 29, 2018

Re: Volume setting goes maximum when connecting to BT source

I have an Android phone and this volume jumping also happens for me. I think this has nothing to do with the type of phone. The software just goes haywire when connecting to BT in many other situations. The speaker automatically connects to BT and switches mode when a change of BT is detected. The BT part of the software needs to be scrutinized heavily!

Highlighted
DubCity
Animated Arbiter
  • 50
  • 83
  • 0
Registered since

Feb 19, 2019

Re: Volume setting goes maximum when connecting to BT source

The Bose Smart and Soundtouch family of speakers are entirely bugged and nonfunctional in iOS 13. Worldwide.

 

The apps need an update from the incredibly slow and incompetent dev team. 

Turt
Quiet Contributor
  • 0
  • 11
  • 0
Registered since

Sep 20, 2019

Re: Volume setting goes maximum when connecting to BT source

I updated my phone OS to iOS 13.1.2 today

Turt
Quiet Contributor
  • 0
  • 11
  • 0
Registered since

Sep 20, 2019

Re: Volume setting goes maximum when connecting to BT source

Just updated my phone to iOS 13.1.3

I hope the Dev Team is still investigating