Highlighted
Moderator

Re: Soundtouch 300 no power

Hi Kev T, 

 

Thanks for posting and updating me on this. I am sorry to hear that your issue still persists. 

 

As you have attempted all recommended troubleshooting methods. I would highly recommend getting in touch with our Customer Service Team via clicking this link. Then kindly scroll and select your region, once this is done please scroll to Contact Us. The team will be on hand and ready to help.

 

I am sorry that your issue still persists and I wasn't able to resolve this for you. 

 

Kind Regards, 

Hector B 

Feel more. Do more. Be more.
New to the community? Check out our Community Guidelines and How to use the Bose Community for helpful hints on getting started.
Highlighted
Audible Advocate
  • 3
  • 4
  • 0
Registered since

Jul 21, 2019

Re: Soundtouch 300 no power

Based on this forum and others I've read, this is a very common issue with this product and unfortunately an issue that Bose refuses to address as a manufacturer problem.  I have spoken with them quite a bit and they will not even look at my device without a $175 payment.  I am going to use that $175 to purchase a soundbar of another brand.  I went with Bose because of the superior sound but it just isn't worth it for the much higher price point than competitors and the continued problems making it impossible to even use.  You would think that if consumers continued to have the same exact problem the company would see it was a flaw in the product and would offer to rectify the situation.  Unfortunately, Bose is losing loyal customers. 

Highlighted
Quiet Contributor
  • 0
  • 4
  • 0
Registered since

Jul 22, 2019

Re: Soundtouch 300 no power

Dear Bose support team, 

 

Honestly, i like Bose products and miniature design and audio output : (might be love is blind, so as the sound ) 

Brand new out of the shop Bose Accoustimass 300 : 

  - Have been using it till it gave up, i thought that sound was good , actually it seems now it was a tortoise 

  - i have tested the ADAPTiQ seasoning many times with increasing the bass level , thought it would fill the room, satisfied with whatever with the output it gave

 

Recently, after it has been repaired and updated by the Bose repair and support team: 

    - Powered on and calibrated using ADAPTiQ

    - This seemed newer than the new ,  the sound filled the room ,  i mean it , it filled the room

    -  Also, Bass separated my roof from the walls.............Wow

 

I am not sure,  Bose after the repair made a big difference to the experience than before. 

 

Thank you Bose support/repair team for bringing its life back ............appreciate it.  Excellent service ! 

Highlighted
Moderator

Re: Soundtouch 300 no power

Hello Adarshvp, 

 

Thanks for reaching out today. 

 

I am so happy to hear that we were able to help you and that the repair solved all of your issues. 

 

If you do need help in the future please do reach out. 

 

Kind Regards, 

Vicky W 

Feel more. Do more. Be more.
New to the community? Check out our Community Guidelines and How to use the Bose Community for helpful hints on getting started.
Highlighted
Audible Advocate
  • 0
  • 6
  • 0
Registered since

Aug 21, 2019

Re: Soundtouch 300 no power

I am having this "no power" issue with my SoundTouch 300. I bought it back in December of 2017 and it has worked great up until yesterday. I was watching youtube and the bar randomly shut off and now no longer appears to work. I have followed the support guides to get it back working with no success.

 

Things I noticed about the bar, I can factory reset it and connect to it through the Sound Touch app. I was able to do the system update if I connected the bar to ethernet. No indicator lights flash or light up on the bar since it shut off. The ethernet indicator on the back does light up when I plug in to it.

 

Surely you guys know what is going on with this product as I read this is a common problem for lots of people, some are lucky enough to have a warranty and get this repaired with no cost. I was not lucky enough...

 

I've always liked Bose growing up, the sound they produce is great, however to have this expensive item die with no warning or reason makes me regret buying into Bose products. I'd expect an expensive investment like this to last longer than not even a couple years. I also have the AM300 linked to the bar, but with a dead bar I will either have to pay to have fixed or throw away. The AM300 to me now is just a fancy looking box with a piece of glass on it that does nothing because it only works with a Bose system that isn't dead, I regret buying into Bose... (It could be a nice little side table for my drink haha). Glad I didn't invest in the surround speakers that go with this before it died.

 

Highlighted
Moderator

Re: Soundtouch 300 no power

Hi TechSavyGuy89, 

 

Thank you for taking the time to post and welcome the Community!

 

I'm glad that you enjoy the sound quality of our SoundTouch 300 Soundbar and the Acoustimass 300 Bass module. I'm sorry to hear that you are experiencing power issues with your SoundTouch 300. I can imagine how frustrating this must be for you and I will do all I can to assist you. 

 

The troubleshooting for this issue is as follows:

 

- Reset the Soundbar by unplugging from power for 30 seconds and plugging it back in. 

- Try a different power outlet

- Try a different power cord

 

If you have tried all the troubleshooting listed above, I would recommend that you reach out to your local Technical Support Team for assistance. Click the LINK HERE, select your country and scroll down to 'Contact Us'. One of our agents will be more than happy to assist you! 

 

If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out again! 

 

Kindest, 

 

Jessie O

Feel more. Do more. Be more.
New to the community? Check out our Community Guidelines and How to use the Bose Community for helpful hints on getting started.
Highlighted
Audible Advocate
  • 0
  • 6
  • 0
Registered since

Aug 21, 2019

Re: Soundtouch 300 no power

Thanks for the quick reply, 

 

I've tried troubleshooting everything as you've described except a different power cable. When I get home I will try the power cable from my AM300 on the bar and see if it makes any difference. If not I'll try contacting support about it and see what they say.

Highlighted
Audible Advocate
  • 0
  • 6
  • 0
Registered since

Aug 21, 2019

Re: Soundtouch 300 no power

Update:

When I got home I tried my AM300 power cable, (my AM300 still appears to be working, as it had a white light on when I took its cord) To no avail the cable did not work on the Soundtouch300.

I decided to call support here in the US. I explained the situation and referenced this post on the phone and Josh was gracious enough to help me out. The processing is a bit slow, but to have my soundbar working again at any rate is really great news. I requested the box also to send it in safely while in transit which I recommend doing for this device. Josh at US customer support was really great though and understanding of my situation, whoever his supervisor is should get a bonus to boot! Give the man a raise, A+ customer service / support session!

 

I'll post back when I get the bar back here in a few weeks, thanks again!

Highlighted
Moderator - Retired
  • 0
  • 1030
  • 75
Registered since

Mar 26, 2019

Re: Soundtouch 300 no power

Hello TechSavyGuy89,

 

Thanks for getting back in touch to update the community it is very helpful for other users, I have passed your kind words on to Josh for you too!

 

Should you need anything else then please get in touch, have a great day!

 

Kindest regards,

Zoe C 

Highlighted
Silent Starter
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Registered since

Aug 27, 2019

Bose ST300 won’t turn on

I’ve now read about this same problem 4-5 times on this site so it sounds like some glitch.  I’ve had the soundbar for just over a year (of course) and today it failed to turn on or get power. I tried unplugging it and waiting. I tried switching wall outlets.  The remote works (lights up) but there doesn’t seem to be any power to the unit.  I tried the reset (holding the soundbar and text keys on the remote).  No lights.  Anyone work out what was wrong with everyone else who has had the same issue?  I plugged it into the Ethernet since i was getting no WiFi our Bluetooth signal to see if it was a firmware issue. 

Please help.  I’ve been on hold for 40 minutes waiting for a specialist. As the other posts mention phone customer support isn’t great.  Not even a queue or a call back. Just Muzak.