Highlighted
Participant
  • 0
  • 15
  • 0
Registered since

Dec 25, 2018

Tunein radio station don’t play


Please add those addresses to Tunein or can you fix the problem that I can listen in SoundTouch 20 and 10 those stations.

PowerHit Radio

https://ice.leviracloud.eu/phr320-mp3
https://ice.leviracloud.eu/phr96-aac

StarFM

https://ice.leviracloud.eu/star320-mp3
https://ice.leviracloud.eu/star96-aac

 

 

they played before September 2020. 

10 REPLIES 10
Highlighted
Moderator

Re: Tunein radio station don’t play

Hey there, 

 

Thanks for posting. 

 

I would love to explore this more with you. Do the stations play directly on the TuneIn app at all? If not, then it means TuneIn has deleted these stations. But you are able to Bluetooth the audio to your speaker using your phone or any other Bluetooth device!

 

Let me know!

Feel more. Do more. Be more.
New to the community? Check out the Getting Started board.
Help others find answers to your questions by clicking on 'Accept as Solution' at the bottom of a reply.
If you see a post you like, make sure to give it a thumbs up!
Highlighted
Advisor
  • 41
  • 335
  • 14
Registered since

Nov 4, 2018

Re: Tunein radio station don’t play


aivoloigom@msn.com wrote:


Please add those addresses to Tunein or can you fix the problem that I can listen in SoundTouch 20 and 10 those stations.

PowerHit Radio

https://ice.leviracloud.eu/phr320-mp3
https://ice.leviracloud.eu/phr96-aac

StarFM

https://ice.leviracloud.eu/star320-mp3
https://ice.leviracloud.eu/star96-aac

 

 

they played before September 2020. 


If you are in the UK, TuneIn has blocked all international stations, but the following info should help you even if you are outside of the UK as Bose currently offers 3 ways to stream Internet Radio via SoundTouch:

  1. TuneIn Radio (who are currently punishing their British customers)
    1. This does not only affect SoundTouch but everything in the UK that uses TuneIn.
    2. TuneIn is throwing a temper tantrum and obviously does not care about its business in the UK as it's a small market when compared to the US or EU. So UK users now cannot listen to International Radio Stations via TuneIn unless they change their minds. 

  2. RadioPlayer 
    1. RadioPlayer has fewer stations than TuneIn, but it's worth searching there to see if it helps.

  3. Custom URL Radio Streams
    1. To get the station you wish to listen to. Some places might be easy to find, others not so much. I am happy that this solution is given to us as it helps people get around geofencing like what TuneIn is doing currently. You could use an internet radio database like the ones I found here, here, here, here, here, here, here, here, here, here, or here to help.

If options 1 & 2 don't work for you, use option 3.

 

Bose should add more services. That is unquestioned. After 7 years, only a handful of services have been added to this platform. Bose has officially discontinued SoundTouch and has another family of streaming speakers, while it is possible that might happen, it is unlikely.

Highlighted
Participant
  • 0
  • 15
  • 0
Registered since

Dec 25, 2018

Re: Tunein radio station don’t play

yes I can listen with Bluetooth and I can connect 3,5 wires. But I can’t use remote. I can’t listen in every room same channel. 
those stations playing well in TuneIn app and I can stream them in internet or online radio station www. 

Highlighted
Participant
  • 0
  • 15
  • 0
Registered since

Dec 25, 2018

Re: Tunein radio station don’t play

That explains the problems. I don’t give up yet with Bose. I have too many Bose products just for trash. 

Highlighted
Participant
  • 0
  • 15
  • 0
Registered since

Dec 25, 2018

Re: Tunein radio station don’t play

I’m really hope that Bose do something. 

Highlighted
Advisor
  • 41
  • 335
  • 14
Registered since

Nov 4, 2018

Re: Tunein radio station don’t play


aivoloigom@msn.com wrote:

I’m really hope that Bose do something. 


Well luckily since you have the URL's of the stations you want to listen to, you can add them today using step 3 I shared above 🙂

Highlighted
Participant
  • 0
  • 15
  • 0
Registered since

Dec 25, 2018

Re: Tunein radio station don’t play

That’s interesting , I can’t add with URL also. All the time wrong name. That is the problem that can Bose help me to add the URL or update TuneIn radio. Because oll other services play music not radio stations like Deezer, Spotify. I know that I am living in small country for Bose and TuneIn but it is just Radio stations. Meaning of SoundTouch (i have 3 of them)is that I can listen in every room same stations for just Bluetooth speakers they are too expensive and they have tried battery. For tv or dvd I m using Lifestyle centers (i have 5 of them) all family using headphones QC35 and QC25 (i have 6 of them) plus SoundDoc and lots of speakers for outdoors and computer. I like them a lot but if they don’t satisfy me any more?! I brought my first Lifestyle 2003 when I was serving in US. Since that I’m like a fan of the Bose. 
thanks a lot. 

Highlighted
Advisor
  • 41
  • 335
  • 14
Registered since

Nov 4, 2018

Re: Tunein radio station don’t play


aivoloigom@msn.com wrote:

That’s interesting , I can’t add with URL also. All the time wrong name. That is the problem that can Bose help me to add the URL or update TuneIn radio. Because oll other services play music not radio stations like Deezer, Spotify. 


Did you follow the instructions I linked here or here? They might help 🙂

Highlighted
Participant
  • 0
  • 15
  • 0
Registered since

Dec 25, 2018

Re: Tunein radio station don’t play

Hi

I have tried all like you wrote and like instructions sed but still nothing. I think it’s problem of SoundTouch app. Because I can’t add or remove or sign up for TuneIn account and tuneIn service. Just sey that you can’t access at this time. I can sign in with TuneIn app with no problem.