Highlighted
Loderstj
Silent Starter
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Registered since

Nov 2, 2019

Bose Wave Soundtouch app

After a few years of persistent frustration, I'd have to say that that the Bose Soundwave app is probably the worst I have experienced. The issues are various, but most importantly it frequently cannot find the speaker when all components are in immediate vicinity of each other. The system can be operated with remote but with very limited functionality. Reconnecting speaker to app is a tedious and time consuming process which is frequently not successful.

Extremely disappointing for a brand I had previously held in high regard.

1 REPLY 1
Moderator

Re: Bose Wave Soundtouch app

Hi Loderstj, 

 

Thanks for posting and welcome to the Bose Community. 

 

I am deeply sorry to hear that you are having issues with your SoundTouch App and would love to assist you further. Firstly, can you please let me know which SoundTouch Speakers you have as well as if this is a new issue or something that you have always experienced? 

 

I look forward to hearing back from you and appreciate your feedback on our application. 

 

Kind Regards, 

Hector B - Community Support