Notice

The Bose Community Forum was launched at a time when robust online support was not available for Bose customers. Over the past several years we have added new online service channels that provide a more interactive and complete digital experience. Additionally, we have enhanced the My Bose Account capabilities to deliver a more personalized and self-service experience. As a result, Bose has made the decision to close Community Forum for Consumer electronics products on September 30th. The Bose Pro portion of the Community will still operate as usual.


Please visit our support homepage to experience one of our many other digital service channels or simply use your Community log-in credentials to sign in to your My Bose Account to view your orders and view support options.


Thank you to all who have contributed and benefited from interacting in our Community. We look forward to continuing to serve you online.


Regards,
Bose Customer Service Team
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Lindegard
Participant
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Registered since

Jun 11, 2017

Can I play bose waveradio without remote?

Lost remote for good. How do I turn on radio manually?

23 REPLIES 23
Mohsin_S
Moderator - Retired
  • 0
  • 2555
  • 115
Registered since

Dec 15, 2016

Re: Can I play bose waveradio without remote?

Hey Lindegard,

 

Thanks for reaching out. Can you clarify on which Wave system you have?

 

Let us know,

 

Mohsin

Toyotavoxypb428@gmail.com
Participant
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Registered since

Jan 4, 2018

Re: Can I play bose waveradio without remote?

I have a bose wave radio CD I lost my remote control it's an Awrcc2 how can I get it to play ?
Brent_B
Moderator - Retired
  • 0
  • 4188
  • 227
Registered since

May 16, 2016

Re: Can I play bose waveradio without remote?

Hi Toyotavoxypb428, 

 

Thank you for the post. It sounds like you have our original Wave Music System. To operate any function (adjusting the time, tuning to a radio station, adjusting volume) you will need a remote. However, you might be able to get a CD to play without one. If you insert a CD, it will most likely play the entire disc. When you're finished, just unplug the system from power for a minute, reconnect it, and it should eject. To get a new remote please reach out to your local service group. If you go HERE, select your country, scroll down and click "Contact Us", you should see their phone number. Let us know if you have any other questions. 

 

Kind Regards


Brent - Bose Support

joeframes0217
Participant
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
Registered since

Sep 27, 2018

Re: Can I play bose waveradio without remote?

I have a Bose Wave radio alarm and I can't reset it I don't have a remote is it possible to do that
joeframes0217
Participant
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
Registered since

Sep 27, 2018

Re: Can I play bose waveradio without remote?

Is the Bose Wave radio alarm
Tony_A
Community Manager - Retired
  • 0
  • 3053
  • 125
Registered since

Mar 15, 2018

Re: Can I play bose waveradio without remote?

Hi joeframes0217

 

Thanks for writing in!

 

In order to reset the Wave Radio systems, unplug the system from power for 1 minute  If your radio does not have physical buttons on the top of it, it would require a remote control.

 

Warm Regards,

Tony A 

chroberts89
Participant
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
Registered since

Dec 11, 2018

Re: Can I play bose waveradio without remote?

Can you please update the Sound Wave App to include all the features of the remote? I would imagine for a $600 radio you could afford to update an app.
aminino
Participant
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Registered since

Dec 24, 2018

Re: Can I play bose waveradio without remote?

Hi Tony,

I have a very old, original wave radio (with the physical buttons) but lost the remote. I read somewhere on this conversation that there is such a thing as a waveradio app out there. Does it substitute the remote?

Thanks

Tony_A
Community Manager - Retired
  • 0
  • 3053
  • 125
Registered since

Mar 15, 2018

Re: Can I play bose waveradio without remote?

Hi aminino,

 

Thanks for writing in!

 

The SoundTouch app was designed to control the internet portion of the Wave SoundTouch and Wave SoundTouch IV and would not act as a replacement for a controller.  I would recommend reaching out to your local support team by clicking HERE for a new remote.  Just select your country and Contact Us at the bottom of the page.

 

Warm Regards,

Tony A