Right Sleepbud Just Stops

Highlighted

Right Sleepbud Just Stops

My right sleep bud just stops after only a few hours.  It still has lots of battery life when it stops and the left sleep bud continues to work fine.

10 REPLIES
Audible Advocate

Re: Right Sleepbud Just Stops

I came here to post about the same thing.

I’ve been using the Sleepbuds for a few months now. After anywhere from 4-6 hours of use, the right earpiece just shuts off even though there is plenty of battery life remaining. I’m such a light sleeper that this usually wakes me up. In order to get it working again, I remove the earpiece, put it back in the case, let it connect for a second or two, and then put it back in my ear. It starts working again. Sometimes it remains working until I wake up. Other times it stops working a second time and I have to repeat the process described above.

I saw a similar complaint on this message board where Bose suggested uninstalling and reinstalling the app. I did that, but it did not resolve this issue.

Hey texascoroner@hotmail.com,

Thank you for reaching out to the community, and sorry to hear about the trouble you're having. Can we try performing a few troubleshooting steps here to see if it helps? 

Let's try resetting the charging case (support article) first by inserting a thin paper click into the hole on the back of the case until you hear a "click". 

Then, please replace the Sleepbuds into the case to verify they are fully charged before you try them again. 

Let me know if this helps with the right Sleepbud. 

Thank you again,

Mohsin - Community Support

Thanks, @trailbait for joining us, and sorry to hear about difficulty with your Sleepbuds. Can you confirm you've tried resetting the charging case as well? 

Thank you again,

Mohsin

Audible Advocate

I reset the charging case as you recommended.

I then updated the firmware for the charging case.

I then reset the charging case again.